Keeping an Attitude of Gratitude


Today I am sharing a blog by a dear friend of mine. He has been through some of the most devastating trials one could imagine and is still here to tell about it (his first book, GMan: The Education of a Criminal, gives an intense look at his life and events leading up to his being shot and surviving). I invite you to read his blog, his ‘about’ page and also his website (it is a link in the right sidebar of his blog). I also invite you to ‘follow’ him and join him on his new journey as he ventures into the wonderful world of blogging!

Please welcome Gregory ‘GMan’ Marshall to the blogosphere!

From the Mind of G Man

silhouette-327075_1920

It seems like only yesterday that I was forced to accept the fact that I was shot up and paralyzed. I can never forget the deep depression that I experienced. I felt like life was over for me. I went from being a vibrant youthful shot caller to less than a shell of a man overnight. Suicide was never far from my mind. I’ll also never forget the moment that I made a decision to live and not give up.

Somewhere along the line I began to be grateful for my life. My faith started to kick in. I started to see life appear in my limbs that were useless at one time. I started to feel like there wasn’t anything I couldn’t do.

The day I decided to write my autobiography was the greatest challenge I’d ever faced. I’d never used a computer in my life. I looked at…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

