In Spite Of…


From the Mind of G Man

mountain

I took a moment today to reflect on my past. I used to be public enemy #1. I’ve committed some serious crimes against harmless, innocent citizens. I still can’t believe some of the stuff I did. I must’ve been crazy. I was pistol whipping and robbing people at 16 years old.

That was just the beginning of my criminal career. But it all caught up with me and I almost paid the ultimate cost. I also took a long look at my current life. Redemption was the only goal I had in mind the day I decided to write my book.

I had no clue just how hard it was going to be, but I was ready for whatever. What a journey it has been. I made the decision to quit hustling. I was always a few days from being homeless after that. Times got so hard for me…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

