My Tears Are The Ink


my tears are the ink

 

I’ve often heard it said that those who are hurting, or who have endured great pain, create the most beautiful masterpieces. What causes one’s heart to hurt, that is where one’s passion lies.

For too long my voice was silent about who I was. That is no longer true. My ‘voice’ is through my writing. And there is so much inside me that is pouring out.

Tears cleanse and heal. They are the ink that bring my inner self to life.

No matter if your ‘voice’ is music, writing, painting, acting, caregiving, or any other creative endeavor, let the world hear you. Give yourself permission to embrace who you are, give yourself permission to freely express yourself without fear or judgment.

We need you.

For those who have inspired me, you know who you are. I thank you for being an example of courage and strength, I thank you for giving ME permission to be me.

Leave a Reply

