I’m So Grateful


From the Mind of G Man

  behind bars

I woke up this morning and got my bike ride in before the rain came. I had Tupac playing on my iPod. “Me Against the World” is the song that got me started. Listening to his music forced me to ride a little further today. It was at that moment that I realized just how much music affects my life. I got back home and put Toni Braxton on my Pandora station. Took a long hot shower, lit a couple of candles, and put on my old comfortable pajamas. I was preparing myself to write.

The window was cracked. I smelled the rain before I heard it. There’s just something about the smell of the first drops that hit the pavement. I closed my eyes for a few moments and searched my mind for what I’d write next. A Kelly Price song came on, “Lord of All.” The…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

