I Admire The Strong Men


man-desat

I admire strong men who stand up for women.
I admire men who are feminists.
I admire men who aren’t afraid to show their soft side.
I admire the men who are strong enough to be vulnerable.
I admire men who encourage women to succeed, to grow, to evolve.
I admire men who walk BESIDE women.
I admire men who defend the rights of women to protect their own bodies.
I admire men who speak out for equality and diversity.
I admire men who allow women to speak just as loudly as they do.
I admire men who are intrigued by the workings of the feminine mind, men who jump in wholeheartedly into our pools of wild ideas and thought processes.
I admire men who choose to learn from women.

I admire men who are not afraid to cry and who are not afraid to ask for help.                           I admire men who want to be healed.                                                                                                         I admire men who know how to apologize and give thanks.

For all those men in my life who are supportive, encouraging, and empowering: I am grateful for you. It’s a joy to join in this dance with you.

One response to “I Admire The Strong Men

Leave a Reply

