Using Gratitude to Raise Your Vibration


gratitude-splash

Just for today, I will not worry 

Just for today, I will not be angry

Just for today, I will give thanks for my many blessings

Just for today, I will do my work honestly

Just for today, I will be kind to every living thing

Just for today, I will honor parents and elders

Mikao Usui

Reiki has 5 principles as its foundation. One of the principles, gratitude (I will give thanks for my many blessings), carries much impact.

From an energetic standpoint, gratitude can be a very strong force. Gratitude is a heart-based emotion. When we operate from our hearts…and this isn’t saying that we cannot use our minds…we come from the seat of our emotions, and this is often where our power comes from.

Because gratitude is a heart-based positive emotion, it raises our moods when we practice being in that state.

Not only can gratitude lift our mood, it can also raise our physical vibration. In fact, a grateful state can often be the catalyst for physical healing. Gratitude (from the heart) triggers a chemical reaction (in the brain), which then induces production of seratonin, oxytocin, and dopamine.

And the physical benefits? Increased blood flow, lower blood pressure, better sleep, more balance in the body, and a stronger immune system, to mention a few.

This is why I start my day with gratitude and the mantra above. I also begin each reiki session with gratitude, so that I can go into the session with a higher vibrational energy which benefits both myself AND my client.

When I feel a bit worried or stressed, I simply go back to this: Just for today, I will give thanks for my many blessings.

Leave a Reply

