Hemp Seed And Fibromyalgia


According to the American College of Rheumatology, fibromyalgia affects 3 to 6 million Americans. ‘Fibromyalgia is a disorder ‘characterized by chronic widespread pain, and a heightened and painful response to pressure.Fibromyalgia symptoms are not restricted to pain, leading to the use of the alternative term fibromyalgia syndrome for the condition. Other symptoms include debilitating fatigue, sleep disturbance, and joint stiffness. Some patients may also report difficulty swallowing, bowel and bladder abnormalities, and numbness and tingling. It is frequently linked with depression and anxiety and stress related disorders such as post traumatic stress disorder’ (wikipedia).

The sure cause of fibromyalgia is not known, but it may be due to a lower pain threshold due to increased sensitivity in the brain to signals of pain.

Some factors that may contribute to fibromyalgia are stress, decreased seratonin, depression, and, possibly an immune response to bacteria living in the intestine.

Studies have shown that often proper nutrition can be an important factor in treating or curing illnesses, diseases and conditions. Hemp seed and hemp seed oil are excellent choices, as they are nutritionally dense, have the perfect ratio of Omega fatty acids required by the body, and are high in protein, 35% of which is edestin protein, which is the protein closest to human globulin (which makes it very easy for the body to assimilate).

Hemp is an anti-inflammatory, it can help reduce the pain associated with fibromyalgia. Hemp also helps to boost the immune system. The Omega fatty acids found in the hemp seed and hemp seed oil are excellent for brain health; hemp may help reduce the symptoms of depression and help with sleep disturbances, as well as help with the symptoms associated with stress. Hemp also helps keep the cardiovascular system healthy and improves circulation.

*I am not a medical doctor and cannot give medical advice to treat diseases or conditions. The above article is for educational purposes only. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your medical advisor.

4 responses to “Hemp Seed And Fibromyalgia

  1. Hi,I found out about Hemp Oil in Nov of 2011.I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and arthitis besides a few others.I tried all the pills the dr’s gave but nothing was good enough.I was soo depressed.I came across a video about hemp oil got interested and went to pick some up.I started putting it on my skin and after a few days of applying it a few times,I was seeing results.My pain was falling off,muscles spasms calming down,twitches slowing.burning and pinching going away.I’m soooo blown away by this.I don’t need pain pills,depression/anxiety pills.I stopped taking them all and feel great.As long as I put oil on my body when needed(lol)I can enjoy my day 90% pain free.I started taking hemp pills and coconut too!I feel fantastic!My head is clear,I can move more freely.I’m not cured but I am in control now of my pain now and can live life once again!Thank you Hemp Oil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment